Home TV Fox Invites Fans On Interactive ‘Terra Nova’ Journey
Fox Invites Fans On Interactive ‘Terra Nova’ Journey

Fox Invites Fans On Interactive ‘Terra Nova’ Journey


It’s been a long time in the making! Terra Nova actually pulled of Comic Con last year as they didn’t have enough to show, but this year the FOX show will have a big presence at the convention! The Comic Con Interactive Lot at Petco Park will mark the kick-off of the “Journey to TERRA NOVA” fan experience, which will head out to 20 additional locations after Comic Con concludes.

So here’s what fan’s can look forward to:

This branded, solar-powered bus will house an interactive video green screen, where fans can digitally insert themselves into a scene from the series and then share it with friends via social media outlets by visiting www.journeytoterranova.com. Visitors to the mobile experience can watch an exclusive sneak peek of the show, relax while enjoying a futuristic oxygen bar and receive limited edition TERRA NOVA mini-posters.

Fans can also collect exclusive TERRA NOVA Pilgrimage Badges. These limited-edition badges are available at San Diego Comic-Con and throughout the duration of the tour. Fans can also join in on the fun by checking in to TERRA NOVA via GetGlue to unlock these Pilgrimage Stickers. (Be sure to include #terranova when checking in.) Different stickers will be available each day Thursday through Sunday, and additional badges and stickers will be available throughout the tour this summer and fall.

Visitors to the bus, as well as to www.fox.com/terranova/sweepstakes, who are 18 years of age and over, can enter for a chance to win a trip to Australia, where TERRA NOVA is filmed, as part of National Geographic Channel’s “An Expedition to Another World.” The winner of this 10-day high-adventure trip Down Under could snorkel in the Great Barrier Reef, visit historical Aboriginal sites, go whitewater rafting down the Barron River and hike in Kakadu National Park, among other adventures. No purchase necessary. For eligibility requirements, complete rules and more information, visit www.fox.com/terranova/sweepstakes.

Starting this Friday, fans can visit www.facebook.com/TerraNovaonFOX to interact with the “Countdown to TERRA NOVA” Facebook app. This unique countdown experience will feature more than 60 new pieces of original scripted content, one released every day until the series premiere on Monday, Sept. 26. Content includes video newscasts, government propaganda pieces and public service announcements from 2149, as well as prequel video interviews with the Shannon family before they journey across time.

Following Comic-Con, the “Journey to TERRA NOVA” mobile experience will depart on a two-month tour across the continental U.S., stopping at the following markets (specific locations to be announced):

City Date
San Diego, CA Thursday, July 21 – Sunday, July 24
Las Vegas, NV Tuesday, July 26
San Francisco, CA Wednesday, Aug. 3
Los Angeles, CA Friday, Aug. 5 – Wednesday, Aug. 10
Phoenix, AZ Friday, Aug. 12
Dallas, TX Tuesday, Aug. 16 – Wednesday, Aug. 17
Houston, TX Thursday, Aug. 18
New Orleans, LA Saturday, Aug. 20
Chicago, IL Wednesday, Aug. 24
St. Louis, MO Friday, Aug. 26
Nashville, TN Sunday, Aug. 28
Orlando, FL Thursday, Sept. 1
Atlanta, GA Monday, Sept. 5
Charlotte, NC Thursday, Sept. 8
Cincinnati, OH Monday, Sept. 12
Pittsburgh, PA Wednesday, Sept. 14
Washington, D.C. Saturday, Sept. 17
Baltimore, MD Sunday, Sept. 18
Boston, MA Wednesday, Sept. 21
Philadelphia, PA Friday, Sept. 23
New York, NY Saturday, Sept. 24 – Monday, Sept. 26

Travel back in time for the special two-hour debut event of TERRA NOVA on Monday, Sept. 26 (8:00-10:00 PM ET/PT), and catch the series’ time period premiere Monday, Oct. 3 (8:00-9:00 PM ET/PT) on FOX. The ambitious series follows the Shannons, an ordinary family on an extraordinary journey back in time to prehistoric Earth as a small part of a daring experiment to save the human race. Become a fan of TERRA NOVA on Facebook at www.facebook.com/TerraNovaonFOX and follow the series on Twitter at @terranovaonfox.

Emma Loggins Emma Loggins is the Editor in Chief of FanBolt. She updates daily on the latest entertainment news, her opinions on current happenings in the media, screening/filming opportunities, inside scoops and more.  She’s been writing on the world of geekdom and pop culture since 2002!


Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Want to see more news like this? Follow us Facebook!