The CW Network Unveils Midseason Schedule

The CW Network announced today additional midseason plans, including the spring premiere of America’s Next Top Model and the return of original episodes across the schedule.

Making its 14th cycle debut, America’s Next Top Model kicks off with a two-hour premiere on Wednesday, March 3 (8:00-10:00p.m. ET), before settling into its regularly scheduled time period on Wednesday, March 10 (8:00-9:00p.m. ET). Programming for the post-Top Model hour will be announced at a later time.

The CW’s Thursday dramas, the freshman hit The Vampire Diaries and Supernatural, return with original episodes starting on January 21. The next night, Smallville flies back into action with new episodes on Friday, January 22 (8:00-9:00p.m. ET). The CW’s Tuesday combination of 90210 and Melrose Place will turn up the drama with the return of original episodes on March 9.

As previously announced, The CW’s new Monday schedule begins its run of all-original episodes beginning Monday, January 18 with the series debut of Life Unexpected (9:00-10:00 p.m. ET), which follows the return of original episodes of One Tree Hill that night in the 8:00-9:00 p.m. timeslot. Encores of Life Unexpected and Gossip Girl will air Wednesdays beginning January 20 until the two-hour debut of Top Model on March 3.

On March 8, Life Unexpected moves to the 8:00-9:00 p.m. ET timeslot, followed by the return of Gossip Girl from 9:00-10:00 p.m. ET. On April 19, after Life Unexpected has completed its initial 13-episode run, the Monday-night schedule will finish the broadcast season with One Tree Hill at 8:00 p.m. and Gossip Girl at 9:00 p.m.

Following is The CW’s midseason plans for premieres and the return of new episodes to the schedule (in chronological order):

Monday, January 18
8:00-9:00 pm – One Tree Hill (Original Episodes Return)
9:00-10:00 pm – Life Unexpected (Series Premiere)

Thursday, January 21
8:00-9:00 p.m. – The Vampire Diaries (Original Episodes Return)
9:00-10:00 p.m. – Supernatural (Original Episodes Return)

Friday, January 22
8:00-9:00 p.m. – Smallville (Original Episodes Return)

Wednesday, March 3
8:00-10:00 p.m. – America’s Next Top Model (Two-Hour Premiere)

Monday, March 8
8:00-9:00 pm – Life Unexpected (New Time Period)
9:00-10:00 pm – Gossip Girl (Original Episodes Return)

Tuesday, March 9
8:00-9:00 p.m. – 90210 (Original Episodes Return)
9:00-10:00 p.m. – Melrose Place (Original Episodes Return)

Monday, April 19
8:00-9:00 pm – One Tree Hill (Original Episodes Through Season Finale)
9:00-10:00 pm – Gossip Girl (Original Episodes Through Season Finale)

All Times ET


Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *