Jonah Hill and Kim Kardashian Lead GQ Man of the Year Awards

Jonah Hill poked fun at an ex-girlfriend while picking up GQ magazine’s International Man of the Year honor in London on Tuesday night.

The Wolf of Wall Street star took aim at his sixth grade love while accepting the style trophy from Bradley Cooper.

Hill said, “Emily, my first girlfriend… You broke my heart and left it shattered. It was really sad. I know you were young and love is wild and you grow apart, but I’m GQ International Man of the f**king Year!”

The twice Oscar-nominated star joined Colin Firth, Liam Neeson, Pharrell Williams, Van Morrison, New Order, Peter Capaldi, racing driver Lewis Hamilton and Paulo Nutini among the big style winners, while Johnny Depp presented punk veteran Iggy Pop with GQ’s Icon Award at the Royal Opera House.

And the women weren’t left out – Kim Kardashian West, who was joined on the red carpet by her husband Kanye West, picked up the Woman of the Year prize and stunned in a custom-designed haute couture Ralph & Russo gown.

Reminding the world her full name is now Kim Kardashian West, the reality TV star said, “I want to thank GQ for making me Woman of the Year, and my husband for making me feel like woman of the year every day.”

Among those handing over the top prizes at the ceremony Lindsay Lohan, Bradley Cooper, Gerard Butler, Rita Ora, Cara Delevingne, Daisy Lowe, Bob Geldof, Pippa Middleton and author E.L. James, who presented her Fifty Shades of Grey star Jamie Dornan with a Breakthrough Award.

The full list of GQ Men of the Year Award winners is:

Comedian of the Year: John Bishop

Editor’s Special Award: Liam Neeson

Chef of the Year: Tom Kerridge

Designer of the Year: Christopher Bailey

International Man of the Year: Jonah Hill

Writer of the Year: Michael Lewis

Philanthropist of the Year: Tony Blair

Breakthrough Fashion Designers of the Year: Agi and Sam

TV Personality of the Year: Peter Capaldi

Innovator Award: Ewan Venters

Inspiration Award: New Order

Hugo Boss Most Stylish Man: Douglas Booth

Sportsman: Lewis Hamilton

Actor of the Year: Benedict Cumberbatch

Entrepreneur of the Year: Andre Balazs

Special Achievement: Paolo Nutini

Vertu Breakthrough Award: Jamie Dornan

Legend Award: Van Morrison

Solo Artist of the Year: Pharrell Williams

Leading Man of the Year: Colin Firth

Humanitarian of the Year: Ringo Starr

Woman of the Year: Kim Kardashian West

Icon Award: Iggy Pop

Photo Credit: Helga Esteb / /


Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *