TV Land Awards Honoring ‘Freaks and Geeks’ Cast

Cult TV show Freaks and Geeks will finally get some of the credit it deserves by being honored at this year’s TV Land Awards.

The prizegiving ceremony, hosted by Terry Crews, will honor the gone-too-soon series with the 15th Anniversary Award, and series creator Paul Feig and executive producer Judd Apatow, along with stars Seth Rogen, Jason Segel, Linda Cardellini, Busy Philipps, Samm Levine, Martin Starr, David Gruber Allen and Steve Bannos are confirmed to attend.

In case you (sadly) haven’t been exposed to the series that aired from 1999-2000, it revolved around Lindsay Weir, her brother Sam, and their two entirely different groups of friends: the “freaks” – druggies and delinquents – and the “geeks” – the socially awkward who are just trying to get through high school.

In addition to Freak and Geeks, the casts and creative minds behind Parenthood (Fan Favorite Award), The Wonder Years (Impact Award) and Ally McBeal (Groundbreaking Award) are among previously announced honorees, along with Betty White (Legend Award), Donny and Marie Osmond (Pop Culture Award) and a special tribute to the late trailblazing comedian Joan Rivers.

The TV Land Awards tapes Saturday, April 11th at the Saban Theatre in Beverly Hills, and will air on Saturday, April 18th at 9pm ET/PT on TV Land, with simulcasts on Nickelodeon and NickMom.

Photo Credit: Paramount


Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *