MTV Announces Comic-Con 2015 Plans for ‘Teen Wolf’, ‘Scream: The TV Series’ and More!

MTV is headed to Comic Con this year and is bringing hit series Teen Wolf, new series Scream: The TV Series and more to the convention.

Teen Wolf will be making it’s sixth appearance at the con this year, while new shows Scream: The TV Series and The Shannara Chronicles will be making their con debuts.

Also making its con debut is the MTV branded booth. Make sure you stop by and get treated to exclusive swag and the opportunity to meet and get autographs from all of the MTV talent that will be stopping by.

You can read MTV’s Comic-Con panel schedule below!

Thursday, July 9  

“Teen Wolf” 5:00 – 6:00 PM

Famed Director/Writer and Actor Kevin Smith will moderate the panel discussion and fan Q & A with cast members Tyler Posey, Dylan O’Brien, Holland Roden, Shelley Hennig, Dylan Sprayberry, Cody Christian and Executive Producer Jeff Davis as they discuss the current season and share an all new Comic-Con exclusive trailer.

Location: Ballroom 20


“MTV Fandom Fest” and “Fandom Awards” 7:00 – 10:45 PM

Tyler Posey (“Teen Wolf”) and Bella Thorne (“Scream”) will host the second annual “MTV Fandom Awards,” which honors diehard fans whose excitement has pushed movies, TV shows, books and comics from subculture to mainstream worldwide success in the past year. All Comic-Con badge holders are welcome to join the “MTV Fandom Fest” party at Petco Park, featuring food, drinks, games and giveaways, on Thursday, July 9 beginning at 7:00pm PT and leading into the 8:00 p.m. PT taping of the “MTV Fandom Awards Special,” which premieres Sunday, July 12 at 8 p.m. ET/PT on MTV. Fans can vote at through July 8 at 6 p.m. ET.

Location: Petco Park

Friday, July 10

“The Shannara Chronicles” 12:30-1:30 PM

MTV will introduce fans to the world of “Shannara” when author and series Executive Producer, Terry Brooks, joins stars Poppy Drayton, Austin Butler, Ivana Baquero, John Rhys Davies and Manu Bennett along with Executive Producers Al Gough and Miles Millar. Attendees will bear first witness to a first look trailer of the highly anticipated new series and be able to participate in a Q&A with the panelists. Damian Holbrook, Senior Writer from TV Guide Magazine will moderate.

Location: Room 6DE

“Scream: The TV Series” 4:30 – 5:30 PM

MTV’s latest series will “Scream” into San Diego when cast members Bella Thorne, Willa Fitzgerald, Bex Taylor-Klaus, Carlson Young, Amadeus Serafini, John Karna, Connor Weil, Tracy Middendorf and Jason Wiles, along with series Executive Producers Jaime Paglia and Jill Blotevogel, debut an all new mid-season trailer, followed by discussion and Q&A moderated by Buzzfeed Senior Editor, Jarett Weiselman.

Location: Room 5AB

Photo Credit: MTV

Recommend0 recommendationsPublished in Conventions, Entertainment, Entertainment News, Featured, Lifestyle


Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *