‘Ghostbusters’ Director Paul Feig Reveals Character Names

Paul Feig has let another ghost outta the proton pack, revealing the names of the new Ghostbusters and sending fans into a tizzy.

The director previously showcased the suits, proton packs and Ecto-1 from the female-led Ghostbusters reboot, and thanks to a question from a fan, we now know the names of the characters Melissa McCarthy, Kristen Wiig, Kate McKinnon and Leslie Jones will be playing in the film.

Kristen Wigg will play Erin Gilbert, Melissa McCarthy is Abby Yates, Leslie Jones will play Patty Tolan and Kate McKinnon takes on the role of Jillian Holtzmann.

In addition to the main four, Marvel hottie Chris Hemsworth joined the cast in a supporting lead role as “assistant to the band of ghostbusting gals “who nobody wants to work with” and it was recently announced that SNL alum Neil Casey would take on the role of the film’s villain.

Ghostbusters is scheduled to hit theaters July 22, 2016.

Let us know what you think of the film, based on all that you’ve learned so far. Will you head the theaters when it’s released? Talk to us in the comments below!

Photo Credit:s_bukley / Shutterstock.com/ DFree / Shutterstock.com/Debby Wong /Shutterstock.com/Jaguar PS / Shutterstock.com


Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *