Geeking Out Over TV, Film, Travel, and Tech Since 2002!
Home TV 2010 Emmy Winners
2010 Emmy Winners

2010 Emmy Winners


The 2010 Emmy Awards aired last night on NBC, and we have the complete list of winners for you below.

  • Drama Series: “Mad Men,” AMC.
  • Comedy Series: “Modern Family,” ABC.
  • Reality TV Competition Series: “Top Chef,” Bravo.
  • Variety, Music or Comedy Series: “The Daily Show with Jon Stewart,” Comedy Central.
  • Miniseries: “The Pacific,” HBO.
  • Made-for-TV Movie: “Temple Grandin,” HBO.
  • Actor, Drama Series: Bryan Cranston, “Breaking Bad,” AMC
  • Actress, Drama Series: Kyra Sedgwick, “The Closer,” TNT.
  • Supporting Actor, Drama Series: Aaron Paul, “Breaking Bad,” AMC
  • Supporting Actress, Drama Series: Archie Panjabi, “The Good Wife,” CBS.
  • Actor, Comedy Series: Jim Parsons, “The Big Bang Theory,” CBS.
  • Actress, Comedy Series: Edie Falco, “Nurse Jackie,” Showtime.
  • Supporting Actor, Comedy Series: Eric Stonestreet, “Modern Family,” ABC.
  • Supporting Actress, Comedy Series: Jane Lynch, “Glee,” FOX.
  • Actor, Miniseries or Movie: Al Pacino, “You Don’t Know Jack,” HBO.
  • Actress, Miniseries or Movie: Claire Danes, “Temple Grandin,” HBO.
  • Supporting Actor, Miniseries or Movie: David Straithairn, “Temple Grandin,” HBO.
  • Supporting Actress, Miniseries or Movie: Julia Ormond, “Temple Grandin,” HBO.
  • Guest Actress in a Drama Series: Ann Margaret, “Law & Order: Special Victims Unit,” NBC.
  • Guest Actor in a Drama Series: John Lithgow, “Dexter.”
  • Guest Actress in a Comedy Series: Betty White, “Saturday Night Live.”
  • Guest Actor in a Comedy Series: Neil Patrick Harris, “Glee.”
  • Directing for a Comedy Series: Ryan Murphy, “Glee.”
  • Directing for a Drama Series: Steve Shill, “Dexter.”
  • Directing for a Miniseries or Movie: Mick Jackson, “Temple Grandin,” HBO
  • Directing for a Variety, Music or Comedy Special: Bucky Gunts, “Vancouver 2010 Olympic Winter Games, Opening Ceremonies,” NBC.
  • Writing for a Drama Series: Matthew Weiner and Erin Levy, “Mad Men.”
  • Writing for a Comedy Series: Steven Levitan and Christopher Lloyd, “Modern Family.”
  • Writing for a Variety, Music or Comedy Special: “63rd Annual Tony Awards,” CBS.
  • Writing for a Miniseries, Movie or Dramatic Special: Adam Mazer, “You Don’t Know Jack,” HBO

Were you surprised with any of the winners? Upset someone didn’t win? Sound off in our comment section!

Spread the Love
Emma Loggins Emma Loggins is the Editor in Chief of FanBolt. As an internationally recognized "Geek Girl", Emma updates daily on the latest entertainment news, her opinions on current happenings in the media, screening/filming opportunities, inside scoops and more.  She’s been writing on the world of geekdom and pop culture since 2002 and is also considered to be one of the top Atlanta bloggers and influencers!


Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Want to see more news like this? Follow us Facebook!