Geeking Out Over TV, Film, Travel, and Tech Since 2002!
Home Entertainment DreamWorks Sets New 2011 Dates
DreamWorks Sets New 2011 Dates

DreamWorks Sets New 2011 Dates


DreamWorks Pictures has set new release dates for its 2011 slate.

On August 12, the studio will release ‘The Help,’ the Tate Taylor drama starring Emma Stone, Viola Davis, Bryce Dallas Howard, Chris Lowell, Octavia Spencer, Jessica Chastain, Allison Janney and David Oyelowo. Ruben Fleischer comedy 30 Minutes or Less is also set to release that day.

On August 19, DreamWorks will release ‘Fright Night 3D,’ the Craig Gillespie-directed remake starring Anton Yelchin, Colin Farrell, Imogen Poots, Toni Collette, David Tennant and Christopher Mintz-Plasse. Robert Rodriguez’s Spy Kids: All the Time in the World will also release same day.

The Shawn Levy-directed ‘Real Steel,’ starring Hugh Jackman, Evangeline Lilly and Dakota Goyo, has been moved up from November 18 to October 7, on which David Wain comedy Wanderlust and Gavin O’Connor drama Warrior are both set to release.

Steven Spielberg’s ‘War Horse’ has been moved back from August 10 to December 28, a few days after Spielberg’s own ‘The Adventures of Tintin: Secret of the Unicorn,’ hits theaters on December 23.

That’s all for now folks!

Spread the Love


Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Want to see more news like this? Follow us Facebook!