ABC to Screen ‘The Muppets’ During ABC Summer Block Party Tour

TheMuppets

ABC is hitting the road with The Muppets to give fans a first look at what to expect later this year.

The network is setting out on a 6 city mobile pilot screening tour and giving fans a first look at some of ABC’s highly anticipated new fall shows including a special preview of The Muppets, along with first look at Blood & Oil and Quantico.

The tour takes place June 11 through July 11, and with screenings taking place inside the Cinetransformer, a 91-seat mobile cinema housed in a 53-foot double-expandable trailer that’s sure to give you a genuine theater experience.

Keep reading to see if the tour is stopping by your city!:

CMA Fest – Nashville, TN
Thursday, June 11-Sunday, June 14 (11:00 a.m. – 6:00 p.m.) Corner of Broadway and 2nd Street

NAVY Pier – Chicago, IL
Tuesday, June 16 – Wednesday, June 17 (11:00 a.m. – 6:00 p.m.) Polk Bros. Park
600 East Grand Avenue,
Chicago, IL 60611

Riverdays – Detroit, MI
Friday, June 19 – Sunday, June 21 (12:00 p.m. – 7:00 p.m.) 600 Renaissance Center
Detroit, MI, 48243

Summerfest – Milwaukee, WI
Thursday, June 25 – Sunday, June 28 (1:00 p.m. – 8:00 p.m.) 20 North Harbor Drive
Milwaukee, WI 53202

San Diego County Fair – Del Mar, CA
Thursday, July 2 – Sunday, July 5 (12:00 p.m. – 7:00 p.m.) 2260 Jimmy Durante Boulevard
Del Mar, CA 92014

California State Fair – Sacramento, CA (12:00 p.m. – 7:00 p.m.) Friday, July 10-Saturday, July 11
1600 Exposition Boulevard
Sacramento, CA 95815
(subject to change)

If the tour isn’t headed your way, don’t worry, the actual premiere isn’t too far off.

The Muppets premieres Tuesday, September 22nd at 8pm on ABC.

Photo Credit:ABC

Recommend0 recommendationsPublished in Entertainment, Entertainment News, Featured, TV, TV News

Responses

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

New Report

Close