Sam Smith and Iggy Azalea Land Multiple iHeartRadio Awards Nominations

Sam Smith and Iggy Azalea are set for a big night at the iHeartRadio Awards after landing five nominations apiece.

The “Stay With Me” hitmaker, who has emerged as an awards season favorite with nods at both the Grammys and the BRITs, is up for Artist of the Year, Best New Artist, Song of the Year and Best Lyrics for “Stay With Me.” He is also included in the Dance Song of the Year category after landing a joint nomination with producer Naughty Boy for their track “La La La.”

Azalea also lands a nod for Artist of the Year alongside Ariana Grande, Taylor Swift and Luke Bryan, and Best New Artist, while she also has two nods for Best Collaboration – for “Fancy,” her track with Charli XCX, and her Ariana Grande duet, “Problem.”

Grande and Swift both follow closely behind with four nominations each and will compete in the public-voted Best Fan Army category with Selena Gomez, 5 Seconds of Summer and One Direction.

Other nominees for Song of the Year include Taylor Swift (“Shake It Off”), John Legend (“All of Me”), Pharrell Williams (“Happy”) and Meghan Trainor (“All About That Bass”).

The iHeartRadio Awards will air in the U.S. live from the Shrine Auditorium in Los Angeles on March 29.

Photo Credit:Helga Esteb / Esteb /


Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *