Geeking Out Over TV, Film, Travel, and Tech Since 2002!
Home Music Mitchel Musso’s New Track “The In Crowd”
Mitchel Musso’s New Track “The In Crowd”

Mitchel Musso’s New Track “The In Crowd”


Mitchel Musso’s new track “The In Crowd” was featured for the first time on Radio Disney Jams 11 and the video has just premiered on Yahoo.

Walt Disney Records debuted Radio Disney Jams 11, the latest addition to the quadruple-platinum-selling franchise. The album showcases chart-topping hits from Radio Disney’s Top 30 chart with artists such as Jonas Brothers (“Burnin’ Up”), Miley Cyrus (“Fly on the Wall”), Demi Lovato (”Get Back”), Taylor Swift (“Teardrops on My Guitar”) and American Idol finalist David Archuleta (“Crush”).

In addition to the 15-track CD, Radio Disney Jams 11 includes a bonus music DVD featuring five full-length videos (“Right Here, Right Now” from High School Musical 3, Varsity Fan Club, Jonas Brothers, Miley Cyrus and Jordan Pruitt). Two clips – Miley Cyrus’ “Fly on the Wall” and Jordan Pruitt’s “One Love” — are live concert performances from Disney Channel’s highly-rated “Disney Channel Games” 2008.

The bonus disc also includes two Artist Sneak Peek videos. “Hannah Montana’s” Mitchel Musso talks about his song “The In Crowd” with Radio Disney entertainment reporter Jake from “Celebrity Take with Jake,” a popular on-air and online feature. The “Making of the Album” piece also highlights two other tracks, “Odd Man Out” and “Let’s Make This Last 4Ever” (written by Musso). All three songs will appear on Musso’s forthcoming debut album on Walt Disney Records.

The “Meet the Band” video features Buena Vista Records’ new all girl rock quintet, KSM. Their track “Distracted” was written and produced by hitmakers Matthew Gerrard and Robbie Nevil (the team responsible for chart-topping songs from High School Musical, Hannah Montana, The Cheetah Girls, Jesse McCartney and Hilary Duff). KSM recently wrapped their first tour, opening for The Cheetah Girls as well as the 2008 Tour of Gymnastics Superstars with Olympic medalists Nastia Liukin, Shawn Johnson and others. A nationwide club tour launches in mid- January, with their debut album expected to drop later in 2009.

1. Burnin’ Up – Jonas Brothers
2. Fly on the Wall – Miley Cyrus
3. Crush – David Archuleta
4. Teardrops on My Guitar – Taylor Swift
5. The In Crowd – Mitchel Musso
6. Get Back – Demi Lovato
7. Scream – Troy (Performed by Zac Efron)
8. Tell Me Something I Don’t Know – Selena Gomez
9. Leavin’ (Radio Disney Version) – Jesse McCartney
10. Goodbyes – Savannah
11. Amazed – Vanessa Hudgens
12. Future Love – Varsity Fan Club
13. One Love – Jordan Pruitt
14. Check Yes, Juliet – We the Kings
15. Distracted – KSM

1. Right Here, Right Now – Troy and Gabriella (Performed by Zac Efron and Vanessa Hudgens)
2. Future Love – Varsity Fan Club
3. Burnin’ Up – Jonas Brothers
4. Fly on the Wall – Live Performance by Miley Cyrus at the Disney Channel Games
5. One Love – Live Performance by Jordan Pruitt at the Disney Channel Games
6. Mitchel Musso’s Making of the Album
7. KSM’s Meet the Band


Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *