‘Orange Is the New Black’ Stars Attend 25th Annual GLAAD Media Awards

Laura Prepon

Orange Is the New Black stars Laura Prepon and Natasha Lyonne attended the 25th Annual GLAAD Media Awards held at the Waldorf Astoria Hotel this past weekend.

Naomi Watts, Kylie Minogue, Emmy Rossum, Boy George, Laverne Cox, Swoosie Kurtz and country star Kacey Musgraves were among the special guests who joined George Takei, who received the Vito Russo Award, at the event.

Additional winners included Orange Is the New Black (Outstanding Comedy Series) and Philomena (Outstanding Film), while transgender actress Candis Cayne took the stage to accept the Outstanding Individual Episode award on behalf of U.S. TV drama Elementary. Cayne portrayed Sherlock Holmes’ housekeeper Ms. Hudson in the episode, titled Snow Angels.

Following Orange Is the New Black‘s win, Netflix just announced that it has renewed the show for Season 3!

Orange Is the New Black attend 25th Annual GLAAD Media Awards

Photo Credit:
Joseph Marzullo/WENN.com
Ivan Nikolov/WENN.com

Recommend0 recommendationsPublished in Celebrity, Celebrity News, Featured, TV, TV News


Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

New Report