2016 ATX Festival Hosting ‘Everybody Loves Raymond’ 20-Year Reunion

The 2016 ATX Festival announced their first round of programming for 2016’s fifth season, including an Everybody Loves Raymond reunion, the next recipient of the ATX Award and more.

The 2015 festival was responsible for thousands of fans coming together to celebrate the reunion of the Gilmore Girls cast and next year, fans of Everybody Loves Raymond will get to do the same. The 20-year reunion panel will feature creator Phil Rosenthal, along with cast members Patricia Heaton, Doris Roberts and Monica Horan, and writers Mike Royce, Lew Schneider, Steve Skrovan, Jeremy Stevens and Aaron Shure. Guests can look forward to the cast and crew discussing the evolution of this iconic family sitcom.

Also announced today was the recipient of the festival’s 2016 ATX Award, television icon Norman Lear, who is responsible for producing TV classics like All in the Family, Sanford and Son, Good Times, The Jeffersons and more. Previous ATX Award recipients include Henry Winkler and James L. Brooks.

“We’re humbled and honored to have the legendary Norman Lear accept our Achievement in Television eXcellence Award, which was created with the intention of acknowledging those who have dedicated their lives to television – participating in its history as well as its future – and there is no one better suited to receive that honor than Mr. Lear,” said Caitlin McFarland and Emily Gipson, Co-Executive Directors and Founders, ATX Television Festival, in a statement. “We’re also thrilled to begin announcing our programming for season five, as we strive to continue balancing our reunions, niche series, current shows and new series premieres, as well as some of the biggest hits from network, cable and streaming platforms.”

Also headed to ATX in 2016 is a The Shield writers room reunion with creator Shawn Ryan and the show’s writers and a script reading of the never-picked-up pilot Big with creators Kevin Biegel and Mike Royce, featuring surprise cast.

ATX Festival will be back for its fifth season June 9-12, 2016, in Austin, TX.

Photo Credit: CBS


Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *